TEXAS LICENSE TO CARRY HANDGUNIncluded in the course:
1) CHL 100 form.
2) Class Certification.
3) Range Certification.
4) Pass Port Photos (Out of State Applicants Only)
5) Students must bring ear and eye protection
6) Ammo is available for purchase from Outpost Guns and Trade if needed.
7) If a student does not have a handgun one is available for rent for $15.00
8) Lunch and all drinks are provided to you at no extra cost.
You will Learn:
– Laws governing the carrying of a concealed handgun or open carried handgun
– Laws governing the use of force & deadly force
– Non-violent conflict resolution
– Safe handling & storage of a firearm
New License: $80.00
A $15 discount is applied to the following groups:
Military personnel, Law enforcement, Fire department, EMS, School teachers, Church groups of 5 people or more.
DEFENSIVE HANDGUN COURSE LEVEL 1
This class is perfect for the new handgun shooter. In this 4 to 6 hour class, our goal is to establish safe gun handling habits that will set you up for success in the intermediate and advanced level classes. You will learn the different types of handguns & how they function. You will learn & demonstrate the rules to safe gun handling. You will learn and apply the fundamentals of marksmanship via dry fire and live fire drills. Finally, you will shoot the Texas Concealed Handgun proficiency course. There is no better way to prepare yourself to get your license to carry than to take this class?
REQUIRED EQUIPMENT: Modern revolver or semi-auto pistol chambered for .32 ACP or larger, two magazines or speed loaders, 200 rounds of new factory ammunition (no hollow points or reloads). Eye protection,ear protection,head wear (ball caps) are mandatory. NO FLIP FLOPS ALLOWED.
NOTE: If you wish to shoot more than 1 handgun, it’s recommended that you bring 200 rounds per gun if able in order to get equal amounts of repetitions on each weapon.
TO SET UP YOUR LESSON:
This is taught in a private or small group lesson (7 or less). To set up a lesson, please contact me by email at firstname.lastname@example.org or by phone at 432-634-3646. We’ll pick a date (usually on a Saturday) and then have you and or your group register here.
Course Cost is 150.00
FIREARMS SAFETY AND FUNDAMENTALS
Introduction to firearms:
This course is a entry level course into firearms safety and fundamentals for children ages 6-11 and 12-17.
This course is designed to teach children how to safely handle a firearm under the supervision of their parent or legal guardian.
The main focus will be improving safe gun handling, learning all safety precautions and finally followed up by fundamentals and marksmanship.
At least one parent or guardian must attend with the student.Course Objective:
Learn the parts to the Semi Auto, Revolver and Rifle
Different types of Ammunition
Do’s and and Do not’s with Firearms:
Loading and Unloading of Firearms
Rules to be Implemented at home
What to do if ? This will consist of many different topics.
Lunch and all drinks will be provided by West Texas CHL at no extra cost.